Canada must oppose China's entry to Trans-Pacific trade pact – The Hill Times

Credit: Original article can be found here

Last month, China officially applied to join the Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP), one of the world’s largest free trade areas. It is now up to CPTPP members—11 countries that include Canada, Japan, Singapore, Australia, and New Zealand—to decide whether to allow China to join the pact.

To keep reading, subscribe and become a political insider.

Only $7.67 / week for one year.

Enjoy unlimited website access and the digital newspaper.

Cancel anytime.